Popular is popular

Since I suck at this blogging stuff, though only God knows why for I never miss an opportunity to talk about what I’m doing at any given moment, I’ll go straight to the point. In July, HQ started offering Superromances as e-downloads in addition to their regular print runs and lo and behold I’ve been clinging to the No.3 spot with FATHER MATERIAL for most popular Superromance downloads thus far. How’s that for cool? Of course, being No.1 is certainly better (Darlene Gardner is holding that spot) but I’m pleased as punch to hold any spot at all. So, if you’re out there and you’re one of those downloaders, here’s a hearty THANK YOU for helping put me in the top three.

I’ve had some good news recently but until I have some paperwork in my hand, I’ll just sit and smile stupidly with my little secret until I can blab. I wish I could give you hint but I suck at that too. My hints are pretty much along the lines of blabbing because I’m not as my sister says, a locked box when it comes to safekeeping something juicy. Not to say that I can’t, as I have, but I prefer the freedom to SING! LOL…
Alright, I guess that’s all. Boy, my life is boring, right? I’ll try to post a pic of the last booksigning in Mariposa. It was such fun. I love that place. Here’s a big shout-out to my peeps in ‘Posa. You guys rock!

Until I drag myself back to the computer to do more than surf the net or play inane card games, happy writing!
Kimberly

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mommy~ on August 25, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Neener-neener…I know the secret! Being your mother has its advantages. Your readers probably wonder if the characters in your books are from family or friends in your lives…maybe not their lives, but certainly the personalities you’ve given them. You and I have talked about who these peeps are…we know. uh,huh. Who-da-thunk it that I would have read a romance book. Now I’ve read both of your books and am so proud of what we’ve groomed! Yay you! Keep ’em coming. I’m anxious to read the next one…Mommy~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

