Blog Tag

I was blog tagged by Jeannie Watt and so here I am playing along! Here’s the deal:
Players offer eight random habits/facts about themselves. If you’re tagged, you need to write your own blog about your eight things and post the rules. At the end of your blog post, you need to choose eight people to tag- and list their names. And guess what? I only know three people who have blogs that I visit. So I’m bending the rules and listing those three. I guess I owe the blog tag world five people….

If you participate, don’t forget to leave your five or eight people a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

And now, eight random things about me:

1. I am a former small town beauty queen, both as a little girl and a teenager. I also won the diaper derby at the wee age of 11 months. (Truth is, I could already walk, so technically, I cheated!)

2. I wanted to be an actress.

3. I spent my entire sophomore year of high school in the library during lunch, not because I didn’t have friends but because I wanted to be around books.

4. I love the smell of tarweed. It reminds me of horses, which I also love but have never owned.

5. I wrote my first book at 15. It was terrible and I threw it away as soon as I finished. My dad fished it out of the trash and to this day threatens he is going to put it on ebay to sell when I get famous.

6. I believe in the paranormal and I love ghost stories of all kinds.

7. My grandmother used to read palms until my grandfather made her stop. I had my first palm reading when I was 18. She told me my future was in books. At the time I thought she was cracked because I knew I was going to be an actress. I was actually on my way to New York for a modeling gig.

8. I had an out-of-body experience when I was 15 during math class. No joke.

Now, who am I tagging?

Goodness, I don’t know many people but this was fun!

Jeannie Watt
Kay Stockham
Debra Salonen

9 responses to this post.

  1. Okay, I got it. I’m slow. Bear with me. This makes more sense. I thought all I had to was say “Tag. You’re it.” and we were playing. But no — there are rules.

    Well, I’ve copied them and will try to post some little known facts tomorrow on my blog.

    I enjoyed learning all these cool things about you, Kim. The palm reading is very interesting. Did you inherit the gift?

    Deb

    Reply

  2. Sadly, I did not inherit the gift. I sure wish I had. 🙂 I can’t wait to read your little factoids!

    Kim

    Reply

  3. Kim–I love your random facts! The best thing about this is getting to know little things about people. Thanks for playing. Jeannie

    Reply

  4. I was in a few little area pageants and did well…but didn’t feel so girly-girl and didn’t go far. At least my dance and piano lessons paid off for my parents.

    We have ghosts here in our building. It is an old commercial building we’re turning into loft apartments, 29,000 sq. feet. But we’ve stored personal stuff on the 3rd floor…dh & I have heard steps and smelled strong cigarette smoke like someone was standing nearby. Kinda cool.

    Love your web site.

    Reply

  5. I wish I could’ve had an out of body experience during my geometry class. That teacher could drone on for an hour and I’d have no idea what she said. Did you actually leave the room and see stuff going on in another classroom? Or boys lockerroom maybe? 😉

    Reply

  6. PS I can’t believe you didn’t tag me. Neglecting my site, are you? 😉

    Reply

  7. Susan,

    Ohhh, crud! Here I was racking my brain and I totally should’ve tagged you! Okay, consider yourself TAGGED! I can’t wait to read your eight facts!!

    Oh, and no, I didn’t wander anywhere interesting when I had an out of body. I kinda floated above my body in a totally scary and freaky way and then just when my panic hit an all time high, I sort of fell back into my body. Weird, huh??

    Reply

  8. Totally weird. Did you ever try it again?

    Reply

  9. Nope. I think the circumstances have to be exactly right. I was concentrating very hard because math is so difficult for me. I think I was thinking so hard it just popped me out for a minute! LOL…It did freak me out for a while. I spent that year in the library researching ESP and sixth sense phenomenom. (sp?)

    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

