Ahh…finished

There’s nothing more satisfying than finishing a manuscript. It doesn’t really matter if you’re published or not, the satisfaction of completing a project is sweeter than anything I can imagine. But a funny thing always happens to me when I finish…I get depressed. Does this happen to anyone else? The adrenaline rush of meeting my deadline is gone and I feel lost for a while. It’s a weird feeling. I’ve even gone through my finished manuscript numerous times to see if there was anything I missed. Maybe I need another scene or two. Maybe I didn’t tie up the loose ends well enough. But, I haven’t found anything. That’s not to say that it won’t need tweaking. I think I’m too close to the story right now. My editor will find where it needs fine tuning. She’s wonderful with those types of details. And she’s so sweet in her methods, too. Anyway, so now, I have proposals to think about and a few single title stories I’ve been tinkering with but I still feel a bit lost. *sigh* Well, I guess that’s it for now. Tomorrow, my fifth novel goes into the mail. Wow. Sometimes I still pinch myself. Is this really my life? Am I truly a published author? Let me tell you, it doesn’t suck. 🙂
Warmly,
Kimberly

One response to this post.

  1. It’s very sweet to finish a book. My problem is I always have a bunch started, so I never quite have that DONE feeling. At least it keeps the juices flowing though. Good job on #5!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

