Nora has landed

It’s official; Nora’s story, A KISS TO REMEMBER, is officially on shelves in stores around the nation. I confess, I went to Kmart yesterday and stood in the book aisle and stared at my newest book for a long moment, soaking in that glorious feeling yet resisting the temptation to get on the loud speaker and insist everyone in the store put a copy in their cart. 🙂 This book is getting good reviews from all around, which is a great feeling because I love this book so much. Nora isn’t an easy person to understand or love but once you figure her out, you might just appreciate her style and way of doing things. I’ve decided to post a few snippets of the reviews for this book for your perusal. If you’ve already purchased AKTR, bless you; if you haven’t, what are you waiting for? 😉

From Romance Junkies (five ribbons!)

A KISS TO REMEMBER is the third book in Kimberly Van Meter’s SIMMONS SISTERS trilogy. While I’ve thoroughly enjoyed each of the sister’s stories, Nora completely won me over with her spunky tomboy attitude and tough talk. Underneath the tough as nails persona there’s a vulnerable young woman full of dreams and desires that makes you want to shake sense into Ben for hurting her. Ben seems self-centered and uncaring but as you read you get glimpses into his life and how he feels about certain things and realize that he’s not as detestable as you first thought. I loved getting the opportunity to revisit Emmett’s Mill and all the characters who I’ve taken into my heart through each of the books. Ms. Van Meter’s writing has made each book a treat to pick up and I’ll definitely be adding A KISS TO REMEMBER to my keeper bookshelf.
From Cataromance.com (4.5 stars!)

Characters Ben and Nora have an age old problem; they have feelings for each other but careers, distance and temperament get in the way. Kimberly Van Meter successfully matches the mismatched pair; Nora as the down to earth, sassy, country tomboy and Ben as the suave, stubborn, city guy. Their sparring makes for amusing reading with a sizzle that only Ms. Van Meter can produce.

And let’s not forget the Top Pick! and 4.5 stars from Romantic Times. That is, of course, the cream on top. If you’ve read Nora’s story, let me know what you think! I think this was some of my best writing, to be truthful. I’d be curious to hear what my readers think on that score.

Alright, time to get back to work.

Happy writing!

Kimberly

5 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations, Kim. I can’t wait to hear more about the book.

    Reply

  2. Nice going, Kim. It really is a thrill every time you get to hold that new book for the first time. Mine May author copies arrived yesterday and I cuddled a copy for a good hour.

    Congrats on the stellar reviews!
    Deb Salonen

    Reply

  3. Deb: I know how you feel. Receiving author copies is on par with seeing it on the shelves. It’s a quick affirmation that you truly ARE an author and it’s all not just a dream! Congrats on your May Top Pick! by the way!

    LuAnn: Thank you! I was going to post an excerpt but I never got around to it. Goodness gracious I need to get my rear in gear. But if you want to read an excerpt, eHarlequin.com has a great one posted.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ellen on April 13, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Kim — AKTR was fantastic, I loved it.

    Reply

  5. Thank you Ellen!! I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

