Early Surprise

Right before I was going to bed last night I decided to check Amazon.com for something and lo and behold! My new cover was available! Had to share. It’s so lovely and the art department did a great job with Annabelle and Honey. Dean is supposed to be in his early 40s but hey, everything else looks great so who am I to complain?

This is my September book, the story of Dean Halvorsen and Annabelle Nichols. Very cool story. It practically wrote itself. I love it when that happens. 🙂

So, because I’m in a particularly happy, bouncy and giving mood, one lucky poster will get something fun in the mail. Nope. Not gonna tell. You just have to post and find out if YOU’RE the lucky winner!

Happy writing!

Kimberly

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tammy on June 11, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I love actual pictures of people on the cover. It makes me want to dive into the story and read all about them. I love this cover!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Bev Rodd on June 11, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Looking forward to your next book. I have thoroughly enjoyed your first book and the Emmett’s Mill series. Can’t wait to see the new mystery books.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Bev Rodd on June 11, 2008 at 2:44 am

    And the new cover is great. What does forty look like any more? Fifty is the new thirty, right?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Tara Sheetz on June 11, 2008 at 4:54 am

    Well, I can’t wait to read this one. I had a lot of fun reading your last series and all the others to come. Great job you are doing Kim!

    Reply

  5. Tammy: Thank you! I agree. This cover is so sweet and inviting and isn’t that baby just the cutest? The art dept did a perfect job on Honey. In the original draft the baby’s name was Chrissy but it never truly fit. So after I did a lot of thinking and wondering I realized I just had to ask Annabelle! And of course, she told me without hesitation that her name was Honey Faith. And I thought to myself, “Of course, it is!” I hope you enjoy the story.

    Bev: Oh yes the romantic suspense stories are going to be fabulous! I can’t wait to really dig in but right now I’m working on another Emmett’s Mill story. Once that’s finished, it’ll be time to jump into TO CATCH A KILLER…that’s the working title anyway!

    Tara: Thanks! I’m glad you’re enjoying the series. There’s more to come so stay tuned! I hope your mom is enjoying the books, too!

    Reply

  6. Ok, I have some MAJOR catching up to do! (bad sister, bad sister! I bow my head in shame)

    I love the cover. You’ve had some good luck in that department!

    So proud of you!

    Love you,
    The Shameful Sister

    Reply

  7. Absolutely Wonderful!! Love the cover. Can’t wait to read the book. So Proud of you!!

    Reply

  8. Kristen: Yes, you and John are WAY behind! John made a deal with me and he said he will read all my books (up until this new one) by my birthday. I told him he’d better hurry…he’s running out of time!

    Dulcey: Thanks! I truly love this cover, although I still think Nora’s story is still my favorite…something about Nora’s smile that totally grabs me. It’s so genuine and TOTALLY Nora! Hey, did I tell you I heard from Nicole Grogan? She doesn’t live far from you…

    Reply

  9. I love your new cover, Kim. The people look so real and approachable. And what’s not to love about an adorable blond baby?

    I’m equally happy with my Sept. cover. The art department really nailed my sexy, brooding hero. A first for me!

    Tell John that Deb’s husband has read all of her books and is just about done with the May one. And I don’t beat him or anything. 🙂

    Deb

    Reply

  10. Posted by Kenna on June 11, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Love the cover Miss Kim!! Very yummy hero. Cant wait til it comes out!

    Hugs,

    Kenna

    Reply

  11. Deb: Trying to make me jealous? LOL…sounds like your hubby could teach mine a few things about what’s important in life! 😉

    Kenna: He is yummy, isn’t he? 🙂

    Reply

  12. Posted by Marg (Your Other Editor) on June 11, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Hey Kim
    Maybe when I take my vacation (if my car lets me) I will finally get caught up on all your Emmett’s Mill people, too, ane be ready to read the new book when it actually comes out, not months behind everyone else. Hey, I read a book last year on vacation, who’s to say I can’t do it again!?
    Do you believe I actually added a comment? Yes, I’m having a hard time with it, myself.
    Keep on writing!

    Reply

  13. Posted by Brooke on June 11, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Very cool, Kim. I, however, am at fault like Kristen. This year was a crazy school year with having to take over Mrs. Hays’ Advanced Placement English class before spring break (she’s out on medical leave). I was having to read and teach books I hadn’t read in 20 years, novel that she taught me (Grapes of Wrath, etc, not very light reading). Kids were reading ahead of our 60 page a night schedule and wanting to talk about it; I’d just tell them, “I’m on track. I can’t discuss that with you because I haven’t read it yet.” Those damn overachievers. Since I will be taking over the class next year my summer is filled with reading The Scarlet Letter (good ol’ Hester Prynne), Gatsby, Hamlet, Brave New World, Huck Finn, Othello. . . Maybe I should just go to a depression clinic because they’re all tragedies, and somebody dies in every single one except maybe Huck Finn, where I think only the villain dies. On second thought, maybe I will have to squeeze in one of your books, so I won’t have to feel like jumping off a cliff. Congrats, mon amie!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Ellen on June 11, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    I mentioned this elsewhere…You have
    a beautiful cover. I love covers with
    babies and men and throw in the mother
    and it ups it a notch. And this
    particular baby is a cutie.

    Reply

  15. Marg: *waving* Hey look, it’s my other editor! Of course, I’m working right now instead of commenting on my blog… 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

    Brooke: Egad. I’m depressed just thinking about your summer line up. It’s settled, then. Absolutely, you need to cozy up with one of my books and lose yourself in a fun story that is completely devoid of tragic deaths (um, except for Return To Emmett’s Mill). May I recommend A Kiss To Remember? I think you’ll love it!

    Ellen: Thank you! It’s always pleasurable to hear nice things twice. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

    So, people are still trickling in. I will give it a day or so and then pick a winner! That’s the fun part.

    Kim

    Reply

  16. Posted by Kamrin on June 15, 2008 at 4:31 am

    Are you sure that’s Dean? Maybe it’s Sammy…LOL On a serious note it really is a good cover. The baby really is super cute! Congrats on another “non-Natalie” cover LMAO

    Reply

  17. Posted by Mommy on June 29, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    OMG! I can’t believe you didn’t call me ahead of time like you usually do! I’m in the middle of evac standby and catching up on my computer time and find your new cover. It’s adorable!!! Again thanks for keeping the dogs down there and out of all of this smoke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

